About a month a…

About a month ago, I responded to an appeal on twitter by Amelia Gregory for Amelia’s Magazine, it was a request for illustrators for a fashion piece and so I thought I’d take part. The brief was simple to illustrate a fashion designers work from their catwalk pieces. Each illustrator was sent one photo to draw from, and so we all did…..It was the first real piece fashion illustration that I’ve done and although I’ve toyed with the idea before and this ended up being based  on one rough sketch made from the emailed photo I initially received and then the second, final drawing, which is produced in watercolour pencil, acrylics and inks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

