An ultimate upcycle

I recently needed to replace my bag as it was little worse for wear……so fortune or misfortune left me a pair of tweed trousers which I bought for a £1 but did not fit me. The fabric was a bargain so I wanted to do something with it…….The idea of a bag was born and I planned it to be satchel initially but its been awhile since I made any kind of bag….I searched online for simple patterns and found something that was being called a satchel, its closer to a messenger and then I improvised from there.The final bag is lined with a rose pattern, has a envelope styling to it……button and badges to decorate and also has two vintage ties to make up the handle……..this is a little bundle of work in progress shots for you

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

